Online Press Release Service for New Zealand -

Submission, publication, distribution and promotion of New Zealand online press releases.
Submit Your Press Release

Elections Press Releases

Celia Wade-Brown as Wellington Mayor

Prime Minister John Key congratulates new Wellington Mayor Celia Wade-Brown following today’s announcement that she has been elected to lead the city.

Submitted by

October 15th, 2010 at 7:43 am

Bob Parker as Christchurch Mayor

Progress results for the 2010 election show Mayor Bob Parker has been re-elected as Mayor of Christchurch.

Submitted by

October 12th, 2010 at 8:10 pm

Congratulations for Len Brown Auckland Mayor

Minister of Local Government Hon Rodney Hide today congratulated Len Brown on becoming the first elected Mayor of the new Auckland Council.

Submitted by

October 12th, 2010 at 8:06 pm

Tim Shadbolt as Invercargill Mayor

Invercargill’s voters have re-elected Tim Shadbolt to serve a sixth term as Mayor, Invercargill City Council Electoral Officer Graham Low announced today. Mr Shadbolt won the Mayoralty with 16,275 votes over Mayoral candidates Suzanne Prentice with 5,311 votes and Carl Heenan with 669 votes.

Submitted by

October 12th, 2010 at 12:39 pm

Rick Cooper Second Term as Taupo Mayor

Rick Cooper has retained his lead by 134 votes ahead of Mark Burton, but the public have voted for change with currently only three of the former councillors in the new line up and Maggie Stewart the only Turangi-Tongariro Community Board member returning.

Submitted by

October 12th, 2010 at 7:59 am

Wellington City Mayoral Result Waiting Special Vote Count

Mayor Kerry Prendergast has an election night lead of 40 votes over Celia Wade-Brown, but it won’t be known who’s won the race until special votes have been processed. Some 960 special votes were issued. The result may not be known until Wednesday.

Submitted by

October 12th, 2010 at 7:55 am

Online Enrolment for Next Year’s General Election

Justice Minister Simon Power has said that voters will be able to re-enrol and update their details online for next year’s general election.

Submitted by

September 19th, 2010 at 8:47 pm